Saturday, 8 November 2014


As I have still only been blogging for a short amount of time I thought it was probably a good time to let you guys know a little more about me.

So I'm sure you're aware but my name is Ellie, and if you've read my bio you'll also know I'm 16

My birthday is in January, and to be quite frank, I can't wait to be 16!

I'm from the East Midlands and have lived in the same village my whole life.

The only books I've read properly, without being forced to, are the 'Confessions of Georgia Nicolson'.

I've had four pets in my life time - one of which was a hamster who I named after Kelly Clarkson.

I'm in my final year of GCSE's and I'm going onto study A-Level Maths, English, Media Studies and Psychology (I think).

My current options include Media Studies, French, Psychology and Geography.

My only tip for anybody in year 9 about to chose their GCSE options: DON'T CHOSE GEOGRAPHY!

I am in fact in a relationship and have been for nearly 5 months.

I used to have hair down my back until I got bored this summer and had it all cut off - I am currently loving short hair though, so it's fine!

I only have one sister and was an only child until I was 10!

My favourite social networking site has to be Instagram - feel free to follow me (ayy)

I love rides and I want to go to Thorpe Park so badly!

I went abroad at least once every year until I was ten, now I've only been twice in five years.

I like to think I'm close to my family, both those I live with but also those I don't.

My favourite foundation of all time is the Revlon Colorstay foundation because it's affordable but still amazing!

I get really nervous over stupid things like going to parties (eurgh).

I love netball so much and I used to play in the school team, in which we finished 2nd in the county.

High school will ALWAYS be my favorite years, I hate college.

My daddy is my favourite person on this earth - he's fab!

My all time favourtie T.V program is Doctor Who, though I am thoroughly disappointed with the new season!

When I'm older I want a job in journalism/media.

Hopefully I will get married.

I only want one child when I'm older, though i LOVE babies!

I used to be obsessed with One Direction, in particular Niall Horan.

I now enjoy Drake and The Weeknd.

My favourite shop has to be Top Shop, though I am taking a liking to New Look again - the clothes have gotten so much nicer in there!

I want a job but don't think I could cope with the stress so I'm going to wait until I'm in year 12 I think.

I had pink dip dye for Cancer Awareness Month (October), which is still very faint in my hair.

My absolute favourite comedian is Jon Richardson, though I thoroughly love Miranda and have seen her on tour.


My favourite Youtubes include Velvet Ghost (Gabby), Truebeautie, and Zoella. I just find these three girls so inspirational and entertaining.


I've always wanted to spend my summer in Brighton working or something - I don't even know why.


Ever since watching the film 'Annabelle' I've fell in love with babies because of the baby in it being so cute!


I love winter/autumn for reasons I have already written a blog post on.


I love Christmas! In fact, i can't wait for December just to start singing Christmas songs!


My favourite meal has to be jacket potatoes with cheese and beans - sad I know, but it always has been.


My all time favourite restaurant is the Harvester, and the majority of the time I go I have a BBQ Chicken and Bacon Stack!


I have no interest in politics whats so ever. I think this is mainly because nobody's ever willing to explain anything to me.


I get attached way too easily, which can sometimes suck.


School bores the hell out of me and I still have 7 months until my exams start.


I have an IPhone 4S.


My favourite accessory has to be hats, though I'm not so keen on wearing beanies myself.


I love Sims so much - the boyfriend is buying my Sims 4 for Christmas and i can't wait!


Despite there being a 10 year age gap, me and my sister still manage to argue daily.


I hate English beaches.


'Stick Hero' is my new favorite apple game.


I have braces and have had for two years, as well as having a two hour operation on my teeth.


My eyes are green and my hair colour is natural (blonde), which is very unusual apparently.


 I was in a choir for four years at my last school and really want to join one again now.


I genuinely can't believe I had enough facts to fill the entire 50 facts, I'm not as boring as I thought!

Tuesday, 9 September 2014


Due to this being my first ever blog post I wanted to keep it simple and sweet. So, what better to do than a 'Get To Know Me' tag?

1. Are you named after anyone?
No, though right up until I was born I was almost definitely going to be called Sarah. 

2. When was the last time you cried? 
I genuinely don't remember despite being rather emotional at times. 

3. Do you have kids? 
No, though I do have a little sister and she's more than enough to deal with!

4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? 
I've often joked around with my friends, asking how on earth they put up with me. So, unfortunately, probably not.

5. Do you use sarcasm a lot? 
Yes. I try to be considerate about it though, so I guess it's not that bad?

6. Will you ever bungee-jump? 
It's not something that necessarily springs to mind but it's definitely a once in a life time opportunity so I don't see why not.  

7. What's your favourite cereal? 
Shreddies, very boring I know!

8. What's the first thing you notice about people? 
When meeting somebody new it would have to be their eyes, though when meeting friends it would always be something that is different from the norm.

9. What is your eye colour? 

10. Scary movie or happy endings? 
I do love watching a good horror movie with the right company.

11. Favourite smells? 
I love the smell of concrete after/while it's raining.

12. Summer or winter? 

13. Computer or television? 
Computer due to all the school work I have to do at home.

14. What's the furthest you've ever been from home?
As I'm only 15 I haven't managed to travel much, so Tenerife.

15. Do you have any special talents?
 As much as I'd like to say yes, I don't.

16. Where were you born? 

17. What are your hobbies?
At high school I belonged to so many different groups and clubs but since leaving everything has fizzled down. Hopefully blogging will reinforce me with the motivation I need.

18. Do you have any pets? 
I have a Chocolate Labrador called Candy. I also used to have a hamster called Kelly, which I named after the artist Kelly Clarkson.

19. Favourite movie? 
I'm not a big lover of films, though when growing up my heart belonged to the 'Sex God' from Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging - I then went onto reading 8 of the books, I really was obsessed!

20. Do you have any siblings? 
As mentioned, I have one little sister.

21. What do you want to be when you grow up? 
It seems like such a long way into the future, so I'm not 100% sure where I want to be in years to come. However, I do currently know I want to study A-levels before going to university. I hope to pursue a career in Media, which is why my Media teacher recommended me to start this blog.